Silent spring by Rachel Carson ; with an introduction by Al Gore
Call Number: 363.738 CAR PBK
ISBN: 0-395-68329-7 (pbk.
Our daily poison : from pesticides to packaging, how chemicals have contaminated the food chain and are making us sick by Marie-Monique Robin
Call Number: 363.738 ROB
ISBN: 978-1-59558-909-5 ((trade))
American experience. [videorecording] by produced abd written by Neil Goodwin (WGBH Educational Foundation)
Call Number: DVD 363.7 A 9-52
ISBN: 1-59375-763-8
Databases
Environmental Studies and Policy CollectionThis link opens in a new windowThe Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Student Resources in ContextThis link opens in a new windowStudent Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more.
Agriculture CollectionThis link opens in a new windowWith broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of a growing body of knowledge. Researchers will have access to current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields.
